Go to content

USMAHOF Nominate

The Nomination Process Begins Here
Induction into the United States Martial Arts Hall of Fame is a unique honor as it is comprised solely of martial artists who have made a difference in the lives of others. Each person recognized in this organization has uniquely contributed to the overall development of the martial arts and themselves.

While the majority of our nominees come from former inductees, candidates for induction may be nominated or recommended by anyone. All applications will be formally reviewed and submitted to the USMAHOF nomination committee after a vetting process that includes lineage, training history, and a background check.

This process helps assure that only qualified candidates meeting the high standards of the United States Martial Arts Hall of Fame are extended an invitation to join our Martial Arts Fraternity. Those candidates who are accepted are among the best of the best in their chosen field.

United States Martial Arts Hall of Fame Inductees Include:

First Row:  Bruce Lee, Tak Kubota, Cacoye Canete, Mark Shuey, Bill Wallace

Second Row:  Frank Shamrock, Gene Labelle, Gokor Chivichyan, Adrien Emperado

The 2024 Nomination Window is Closed.
We are NOW Accepting Nominations for the 2025 Hall of Fame

Silver Award

Silver Life Award (30+ Years)
Master of the Year
Founder of the Year
Distinguished Instructor
Distinguished Master
Distinguished Founder
Distinguished Law Enforcement Officer
Distinguished Combat Operator

Bronze Award

Instructor of the Year
International Instructor of the Year
Man of the Year
Woman of the Year
Competitor of the Year
Black Belt of the Year
Martial Artist of the Year
Martial Arts School of the Year
Martial Arts Organization of the Year

Platinum Award

Pioneer Award (50+ Years)
Martial Arts Legend
Living Legend
Lifetime Achievement

Gold Award

Golden Life Award (40+ Years)
Grandmaster of the Year
Distinguished Grandmaster
Honorable Grandmaster
USMAHOF Honor Award

Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement Officer of the Year
School Resource Safety Officer of the Year
Defensive Tactics Instructor of the Year
Distinguished Defensive Tactics Instructor
Distinguished Law Enforcement Officer
Serving with Distinction
Community Service

Women Who Paved the Way

Woman of the Year
Female Competitor of the Year
Female School Owner of the Year
Distinguished Female Master
Distinguished Female Grandmaster
Female Pioneer (40+ Yrs)
Living Lady Legend

Military & Defensive Tactics

Enlisted Soldier of the Year
Military Instructor of the Year
Officer of the Year
Combat Arts Operator of the Year
Defensive Tactics Instructor of the Year
Commanding Officer of the Year
Distinguished Military Instructor
Distinguished Service

First Responders

EMT of the Year
Paramedic of the Year
Fire Fighter of the Year
9-1-1 Operator of the Year
Distinguished Service
Serving With Distinction
Community Service

Special Youth Categories

Youth Martial Artist of the Year
Youth Competitor of the Year
Outstanding Student
Outstanding Youth Instructor
Top Team Performer
Leading by Example
Outstanding Service
Academic Excellence

Special Recognition Categories

Overcoming Adversity
Enduring Spirit
Leading by Example
Making a Difference
Empowering Others
Indomitable Spirit
Changing Lives
Martial Arts Excellence

Hall of Fame Selected Categories
Exclusively reserved for the Hall of Fame

Martial Arts Distinction

Back to content